The Coldest Temperature in Alabama History

Think about Alabama history. Do you know much about it? Do you know the coldest temperature in Alabama history? I have done some research and learned that the coldest day was on January 30, 1966. It was -27 degrees outside. The location was in Madison County in New Market. I was asking myself were there any cars frozen on that day. I don’t know, but I’m pretty sure there were some frozen and some that weren’t.

Have you ever experienced a very cold day in the South? Do you like cold weather? If you do, what is favorite your favorite part about cold weather? Sometimes I like the cold and sometimes I don’t. However, my favorite part of the cold is when it snows. And I don’t like the cold is because sometimes I have to stay in the house and I’m always active. With that being said, if I stay in the house, I will walk around a lot and do crazy things. Ok you can answer  these questions by commenting under this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *